Montgomery, Ala. — On Thursday, the Judge Roy Moore for US Senate Campaign announced the endorsement of twenty additional elected officials from both rural and urban areas of the State of Alabama. The announcement is demonstrative of the widespread, local support accumulating for Judge Moore as he heads into the final week of the campaign.

"The backing of these public servants," Moore Campaign chairman, Bill Armistead, said Thursday, "shows that Alabamians trust Judge Moore to champion our values in the United States Senate. Judge Moore is determined to take on the full force of the swamp and labor tirelessly for the people of our great state."

The elected officials who have endorsed Judge Moore are as follows:

The Honorable Stephanie Bell, State School Board, Montgomery, Alabama

The Honorable DuWayne Bridges, former State Representative, Valley, Alabama

The Honorable James Cullins, former State Representative Tallapoosa County

Councilman Tommy Dawson, Auburn City Council

Mayor Charles Gilchrist, Glencoe, Alabama

Councilman Chris Godwin, Castleberry, Alabama

The Honorable David Grimes, former State Representative, Montgomery County

Mayor Jonathan Grecu, Ashford, Alabama

Councilman William Green, Montgomery City Council

Commissioner Tim Guffey, Jackson County Commissioner

Councilman Willie Hardley, Fairfield City Council

Commissioner Ben Harrison, Limestone County Commission

Chief Billy Hay, former police chief, Sylacauga, Alabama

Mayor Pro Tem Joey Jones, Southside, Alabama

Commissioner Tommy Lee King, former Macon County Commissioner

Judge Richard Lane, retired Circuit Judge, 37th Judicial Circuit, Lee

Judge Ashley McKathan, retired Presiding Circuit Judge, 28th Judicial Circuit, Covington

The Honorable Betty Peters, State School Board Member, Dothan, Alabama

Coroner London Pierce, Etowah County Coroner

Representative Riley Seibenhener, former State Representative, Geneva County

Mayor Pro Tem Sheila Hann Smith, Eutaw, Greene County

Representative Larry Sims, former State Representative, Calhoun County

Councilman Larry Keenum, Rainbow City City Council

These come in the wake of a recent roll out of legislative endorsements from across the State:

Senator Larry Stutts, Sheffield

Senator Tom Whatley, Auburn

Senator Trip Pittman, Montrose

Senator Phil Williams, Gadsden

Representative Tim Wadsworth, Arlen

Representative Isaac Whorton, Valley

Representative Ed Henry, Hartselle

Representative Becky Nordgren, Gadsden

Representative Mike Holmes, Wetumpka

Representative Mike Ball, Madison

Representative Tommy Hanes, Scottsboro

Representative Mack Butler, Rainbow City

Representative Rich Wingo, Tuscaloosa

Representative Randy Wood, Anniston

Representative Ritchie Whorton, Scottsboro

Representative Danny Crawford, Athens

Representative Lynn Greer, Rogersville

Representative K.L Brown, Jacksonville

Representative Paul Beckman, Prattville


Paid for By Roy Moore for US Senate